Return to Headlines

Curington Elementary Wins Student Leadership Award

Congratulations Curington Elementary, TEPSA Student Leadership Award June 23, 2020- Boerne ISD is proud to announce that Curington Elementary School has earned the Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA) Student Leadership Award. To earn this prestigious award, Curington student leaders demonstrated how their leadership has impacted the stakeholders as well as how they serve their campus and community. Curington is one of just 63 student leadership teams in Texas to meet this rigorous criteria. Curington principal Matt Myers and Music Teacher Dawn Adamek were notified of the award and congratulated by TEPSA. Boerne ISD extends our congratulations to the staff and student leaders at Curington for their hard work.