Welcome Back!

  • The Boerne Independent School District Alumni page is a resource for those who graduated from one of our BISD high schools. This page is also where you can find the latest on our distinguished alumni program, Boerne's Best, that will induct its first class in January of 2020. 

Distinguished Alumni Award

Boerne Best

  • Boerne’s Best Luncheon


    Friday, January 31, 2020

    Cordillera at 11:30am



    Boerne's Best Nomination Form

    The Boerne Independent School District began honoring distinguished alumni of the district in January 2020. 

    Every year a group or "class" will be added to the distinguished alumni group named, "Boerne's Best"

    The link below will take you to the official nomination form for Boerne's Best

    To nominate a deserving alumnus of the Boerne Independent School District please fill out the form as thoroughly as possible.



    Thank you, to our Boerne's Best Sponsor

    Ford of Boerne







    Boerne's Best Board Members

    • Richard Herbst, Class of '72
    • Becky Vogt Minster, c/o '72
    • Jane Collette, c/o '76
    • Racene Roedenbeck Feller, c/o '76
    • Eddie Ashley Principal, Champion High School
    • Tommy Hungate, BISD Human Resources
    • Janet Leidl D’Spain, c/o '64
    • Susan Elkins Adamek, c/o '63
    • Dr. Ashley Stewart, BISD Assistant Superintendent
    • Dr. Tommy Price, BISD Superintendent of Schools
    • Bret Bunker, c/o '92
    • Kim Maytum Berny, c/o '92
    • Tommy Mathews, c/o '78
    • Courtney Darter Bruce, c/o '98
    • Stan Leech, BISD Athletic Director