Child Nutrition
  • Welcome to the Child Nutrition page. We are part of the education team, providing students with nutritious meals that promote health and a positive learning atmosphere. Boerne ISD participates in the National School Lunch (NSLP) and School Breakfast Programs. The United States Department of Agriculture administers these programs and has established guidelines that must be followed by the District.

    Boerne ISD follows Texas Public School nutrition policy guidelines available at Square Meals.com. We look forward to serving your students.

    If you have any questions or need assistance please contact us at The Child Nutrition Department (830)357-2064 or email cheryl.rayburg@boerneisd.net.

Charge Policy

  • Charge Policy

    Boerne ISD – A grace period has been established for Parents to be notified after 1 meal has been charged or pre-paid funds are depleted. When the student meal balance has depleted, he or she will be allowed 3 meal charges before an alternate meal is served. No A La Carte items are allowed to be charged.

    Comments (-1)
  • Cheryl Rayburg-Director of Child Nutrition

    (830)357-2064

    cheryl.rayburg@boerneisd.net

     

    Mary Garza- Cafeteria Manager BHS

    (830)357-2215

    maryl.garza@boerneisd.net

    Lisa Tinney- Cafeteria Manager CHS

    (830)357-2615

    lisa.tinney@boerneisd.net

    Hope Sotello- Cafeteria Manager BMSN

    (830)357-3115

    hope.sotello@boerneisd.net

    Julie Taylor-Cafeteria Manager BMSS

    (830)357-3315

    julie.taylor@boerneisd.net

    Hope Sotello- Interim Cafeteria Manager Curington(CES)

    (830)357-4015

    hope.sotello@boerneisd.net

    Lisa Niemi- Cafeteria Manager Fabra(FES)

    (830)357-4215

    lisa.niemi@boerneisd.net

    Carrie Davis- Cafeteria Manager Fair Oaks Ranch(FORE)

    (830)357-4815

    carrie.davis@boerneisd.net

    Kim Maldonado- Cafeteria Manager Kendall(KES)
    (830)357-2165

    kimberly.honea@boerneisd.net

    Tracy Harwell-Cafeteria Manager Cibolo Creek(CCES)

    (830)357-4415

    tracy.harwell@boerneisd.net

    Paula Brown- Cafeteria Manager Van Raub Elementary(VRES)

    (830)357-4115

    p.brown@boerneisd.net