Return to Headlines

Boerne ISD Announces Class of 2023 Top Ranked Students

top 10May 10, 2023- The Boerne Independent School District is proud to announce the Valedictorian and Salutatorian, as well as the Top 10 students for the Boerne High School and Champion High School Class of 2023. 


Taking the top two spots for Boerne High School are Valedictorian Mylea Verastegui, who will attend The University of Texas at Dallas and will major in Psychology, while Salutatorian Kayuki Warren will attend Texas A&M and major in Neuroscience/Biomedical Science.


For Champion High School, the Valedictorian will be Tristan Forks, who is headed to Texas A&M to major in Aerospace Engineering, while the Salutatorian, Aaron De Leon, will attend MIT and major in Nuclear Science and Engineering.


The rest of the top 10 ranked students for Boerne High School are: 3. Emily Rainbolt (Rice University, Biomedical Science), 4. Anna Bendele (Texas A&M, Biomedical Science), 5. Haley Provost-Goldhammer (University of Texas at Austin, Biology), 6. Kole Kinnison (Santa Clara University (Computer Science/Engineering), 7. Samantha Spencer (University of Texas at Austin, Bachelor of Fine Arts), 8. Allison Dement (Abilene Christian University, Biology), 9. Tucker Rouse (University of Texas at Austin, Aerospace Engineering), and 10. Emmry Miller (University of Arkansas, Psychology).


Champion’s remaining top 10 ranked students are: 3. Benjamin Barronton (Duke University, Mechanical Engineering), 4. Lillian Ottmers (The University of Texas, Chemical Engineering), 5. Samuel Krupa (Merchant Marine Academy, Engineering Systems), 6. Grace Tidwell (Belmont University, Public Health), 7. Turner Rey (Abilene Christian University, Business and Music), 8. Sophia Raimondo (University of Texas, Biomedical Sciences), 9. Zaid Al-Omari (University of Texas, Biochemistry), and 10. Reagan Erbstoesser (Brigham Young University, Biology).


The Boerne High School graduation will take place Thursday, May 25th, while Champion High School’s is set for Friday, May 26th. Both will take place at 8pm at Boerne ISD Stadium.