Return to Headlines

Board Members Sworn in, New Leadership Approved

Sena SchmidtMay 16, 2023- At their regular monthly meeting Monday night, two members of the Boerne ISD Board of Trustees took their oath of office, and new board leadership was approved.


Trustees Kristi Schmidt (Place 6), and Rich Sena (Place 7) were sworn in by 451st District Judge Kirsten Cohoon.


Both Schmidt and Sena were unopposed and were automatically elected to three-year terms.


This will be Sena's fifth term and Schmidt's first term.


The Board conducted its annual reorganization and approved new leadership.


Carlin Friar (President), Garrett Wilson (Vice President), and Dr. Joe Tidwell (Secretary) were voted to serve in new capacities.


At the first regular meeting after each election and qualification of Board members, the Boerne ISD Board reorganizes by selecting these positions.


Dr. Price presented plaques to outgoing Board President Rich Sena and outgoing Trustee Donna Sharp.  Dr. Price thanked Mr. Sena and Mrs. Sharp for their leadership and strong support.