Return to Headlines

Board Members Sworn in, New Leadership Approved

May 14, 2024- At their regular meeting Monday night, three members of the Boerne ISD Board of Trustees took their oath of office, and new board leadership was approved.


Trustees Carlin Friar (Place 1), Dallas Pipes (Place 2), and Courtney Darter-Bruce (Place 3) were sworn in by 451st District Judge Kirsten Cohoon.


Friar, Pipes, and Darter-Bruce were elected to three-year terms.


This will be Friar's fourth term, while Pipes and Darter-Bruce will serve their first term.


The Board also conducted its annual reorganization and approved new leadership.


Garrett Wilson (President), Kristi Schmidt (Vice President), and Courtney Darter-Bruce (Secretary) were voted to serve in new capacities.


At the first regular meeting after each election and qualification of Board members, the Boerne ISD Board reorganizes by selecting these positions.