Child Nutrition
  • Welcome to the Child Nutrition page. We are part of the education team, providing students with nutritious meals that promote health and a positive learning atmosphere. Boerne ISD participates in the National School Lunch (NSLP) and School Breakfast Programs. The United States Department of Agriculture administers these programs and has established guidelines that must be followed by the District.

    Boerne ISD follows Texas Public School nutrition policy guidelines available at Square Meals.com. We look forward to serving your students.

    If you have any questions or need assistance please contact us at The Child Nutrition Department (830)357-2064 or email cheryl.rayburg@boerneisd.net.

 https://www.mealappnow.com/manboe
Lunch money Now App

Charge Policy

  • Charge Policy *Update*

    Please review the following BISD Charge Policy & Courtesy Meal Information:

    When a meal account becomes negative, the household will be notified by letter, e-mail or phone call.

    Students will be allowed a maximum of three (3) lunch meal charges according to the grace period set by the school board.

    After a student has accrued three (3) lunch meal charges, a courtesy meal consisting of a sliced meat & cheese sandwich, fruit or vegetable and milk will be offered at no charge.  Students will continue to receive a courtesy meal until all cafeteria charges are paid. No a la carte items may be charged at any time. It is department policy not to take away a food tray once a student has received it.

    The following forms of payment are accepted to ensure your student has breakfast and lunch available:

    Cash, Checks, Money Orders or Credit Cards online at: https://www.lunchmoneynow.com/lmnboe/splash.php

    Interested in applying for Free & Reduced Meal Benefits? Apply online at: https://www.mealappnow.com/manboe or call 830-357-2064 for more information.

    Comments (-1)
  • Cheryl Rayburg-Director of Child Nutrition

    (830)357-2064

    cheryl.rayburg@boerneisd.net

     

    Hope Sotello- Cafeteria Manager BHS

    (830)357-2215

    Hope.sotello@boerneisd.net

    Kim Honea- Cafeteria Manager CHS

    (830)357-2615

    kimberly.honea@boerneisd.net

    Mary Garza- Cafeteria Manager BMSN

    (830)357-3115

    maryL.garza@boerneisd.net

    Julie Taylor-Cafeteria Manager BMSS

    (830)357-3315

    julie.taylor@boerneisd.net

    Lisa Tinney- Voss Middle School

    (830)357-3515

    Lisa.tinney@boerneisd.net

     

    Dennis Miller- Cafeteria Manager Curington(CES)

    (830)357-4015

    DennisM.miller@boerneisd.net

    Lisa Niemi- Cafeteria Manager Fabra(FES)

    (830)357-4215

    lisa.niemi@boerneisd.net

    Treasure Knights- Cafeteria Manager Fair Oaks Ranch(FORE)

    (830)357-4815

    Treasure.knights@boerneisd.net

    Ju Gomez- Cafeteria Manager Kendall(KES)
    (830)357-2165

    Ju.gomez@boerneisd.net

    Tracy Harwell-Cafeteria Manager Cibolo Creek(CCES)

    (830)357-4415

    tracy.harwell@boerneisd.net

    Paula Brown- Cafeteria Manager Van Raub Elementary(VRES)

    (830)357-4115

    p.brown@boerneisd.net

    Carrie Davis- Cafeteria Manager Herff Elementary(HES)

    (830)357-4315

    Carrie.davis@boerneisd.net